Agenda

November 2018

Friday, 16 November, 2018 - 19:00
CC Hasselt Kunstlaan 5, 3500 Hasselt

Lecture [NL]
Audio clips by Thomas Ades, Ludwig van Beethoven & Igor Stravinsky

Monday, 19 November, 2018 - 20:00
CC de Bogaard Sint-Truiden Capucienessenstraat 8 3800 Sint-Truiden

Lecture-recital [NL]
Music and audio cilps from Mattheüs-passion, Das wohltemperierte Klavier, Goldberg Variatios, Choral Preludes & Inventionen

Thursday, 22 November, 2018 - 08:00

Culture Trip to Lucerne from 22/11 to 25/11 [NL]
All information on www.davidsfonds.be

December 2018

Sunday, 2 December, 2018 - 11:00
Hollands College, Pater Damiaanplein 9, 3000 Leuven

Lecture-recital [NL]
Music and audio cilps from Mattheüs-passion, Das wohltemperierte Klavier, Goldberg Variatios, Choral Preludes & Inventionen

Monday, 3 December, 2018 - 19:30
Casino Beringen Kioskplein 25 3582 Beringen

Lecture [NL]
Audio clips by Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven,...

Thursday, 6 December, 2018 - 12:00
Hollands College - Pater Damiaanplein 9, 3000 Leuven

Lunch Discussion in collaboration with pianist José Nunez Ares:
Interpreting the Goyescas by Enrique Granados

Sunday, 9 December, 2018 - 15:00
Volmolen Opoeteren - Volmolenstraat 11, Maaseik (Opoeteren)
Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Enrique Granados & Waldo Geuns
Monday, 10 December, 2018 - 19:30
CC MUZE Heusden-Zolder Dekenstraat 40 3550 Heusden-Zolder
Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Enrique Granados & Waldo Geuns

January 2019

Monday, 14 January, 2019 - 14:00
Vrijzinnig Ontmoetingscentrum (VOC), A. Rodenbachstraat 18, 3500 Hasselt

Lecture [NL]
Audio clips by Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig van Beethoven,...

Wednesday, 23 January, 2019 - 21:30
GC De Markthallen Herk-de-Stad Markt 2 3540 Herk-de-Stad
Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Enrique Granados & Waldo Geuns
Wednesday, 30 January, 2019 - 20:00
Concertgebouw Brugge, Het Zand 34, 8000 Brugge

Lecture-performance [NL] by Waldo Geuns & bass singer Piet Vansichen
Music by Antonín Dvořák, George Gerschwin & negro spirituals

February 2019

Friday, 1 February, 2019 - 20:15
CC De Adelberg - Adelbergpark 1 3920 Lommel

Concert Duo Doppio Stile with Hugh Desmond (violin) & Prof. Katrien Kolenberg (astronomy)
More information on www.doppiostile.net/

Sunday, 17 February, 2019 - 14:00
CC Hasselt Kunstlaan 5, 3500 Hasselt

Lecture [NL]
Music by Ludwig van Beethoven, & Jeroen D’Hoe

Friday, 22 February, 2019 - 12:00
Amuz, Kammenstraat 81, 2000 Antwerpen

Chamber music concert with Bert Helse (bassoon)
Music by Camille Saint-Saens, Alberto Ginastera, Marcel Bitsch, Wilfried Westerlinck, Frederik Neyrinck & Kristjan Randalu

Tuesday, 26 February, 2019 - 20:00
Concert@home - Huize Decraene, Landsroemlaan 53, 1083 Ganshoren
Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Enrique Granados & Waldo Geuns
Wednesday, 27 February, 2019 - 20:30
UUR KULTUUR - MTC - Grote Aula, St.-Michielsstraat, 3000 Leuven

Concert Duo Doppio Stile with Hugh Desmond (violin) & Prof. Katrien Kolenberg (astronomy)
More information on www.doppiostile.net/

March 2019

Sunday, 3 March, 2019 - 11:00
Hollands College, Pater Damiaanplein 9, 3000 Leuven

Chamber music concert with Bert Helse (bassoon)
Music by Camille Saint-Saens, Alberto Ginastera, Marcel Bitsch, Wilfried Westerlinck, Frederik Neyrinck & Kristjan Randalu

Tuesday, 12 March, 2019 - 20:00
Filosofenfontein Waversebaan 352, 3001, Heverlee

Lecture-recital [NL]
Music, video & audio clips by Arvo Pärt

Sunday, 17 March, 2019 - 15:00
Hollands College, Pater Damiaanplein 9, 3000 Leuven

Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No. 12, Op. 26, 'Marcia funebre', Sonata No. 23, Op. 57, 'Appassionata', Sonata No. 27, Op. 90

Monday, 18 March, 2019 - 20:00
CC de Bogaard Sint-Truiden Capucienessenstraat 8 3800 Sint-Truiden

Lecture-recital [NL]
Music by Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No. 12, Op. 26, 'Marcia funebre', Sonata No. 23, Op. 57, 'Appassionata'

April 2019

Saturday, 13 April, 2019 - 19:00
CC Hasselt Kunstlaan 5, 3500 Hasselt

Lecture [NL]
Audio clips from Matthäus-Passion by Johann Sebastian Bach

May 2019

Monday, 13 May, 2019 - 21:30

Culture Trip to Arnhem from 13/05 to 14/05 [NL]
All information on www.davidsfonds.be

Saturday, 25 May, 2019 - 16:00
Cité de la musique, 221 Avenue Jean Jaurès, 75019 Paris, France

Culture Trip to Paris from 25/05 to 25/05 [NL]
All information on www.davidsfonds.be